Baby Blue - Martina Topley Bird* - Some Place Simple (CD, Album)

Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1.

The Blue God. Martina Topley-Bird. Only 3 left in stock. Mixed Race. Only 8 left in stock more on the way. Only 10 left in stock more on the way. Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days. Anything [Us Import]. Only 1 left in stock more on the way. Customers who viewed this item also viewed. Temporarily out of stock.

All About Eve Original Music. Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyses reviews to verify trustworthiness.

Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews from United Kingdom. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Verified Purchase. So I took a punt on a blind date with Martina now she's so on repeat some unholy implausible cross between Bjork and Nick Drake and I'm thinking of having kids but it's waaaaay too late Buy it dude :.

Stripped down versions of Martina's songs, putting her vocals at the forefront of each track. Wonderful arrangements beautifully compliment the majestic quality of Martina's voice. Well worth a listen whether you're familiar with Martina's previous albums, or whether you are coming to this as a first time listener.

One person found this helpful. Great album, full of diversity. Martina's voice is just marvellous. Exactly as described, arrived on time, well packaged, excellent condition. Retrieved Warpaint and Mark Lanegan Bow Down to the Exit Sign Florida Demon Days Universal Mind Control Blood Looms and Blooms Splitting the Atom Heligoland Iradelphic The Day Is My Enemy Hidden categories: Articles with short description Short description is different from Wikidata Articles with hAudio microformats Album articles lacking alt text for covers Articles with album ratings that need to be turned into prose All stub articles.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Italiano Edit links. Electronic , indie rock.

Jul 09,  · Editors’ Notes In the s, vocalist Martina Topley Bird appeared on a string of striking albums — including the ground-breaking Maxinquaye — by the British recording artist known as Tricky. In , she released her first solo effort, Quixotic, which received high critical praise, and followed that up with ’s The Blue God, which was produced by Dangermouse.

8 thoughts on “Baby Blue - Martina Topley Bird* - Some Place Simple (CD, Album)

  1. Jan 13,  · UK songstress Martina Topley Bird has been rather busy the last couple of years, appearing on the latest albums by Common and Massive Attack as well as touring with the latter. She also appeared on Damon Albarn's Gorillaz "Demon days" album. "Some place simple" is her third solo release (the other two being "Quixotic" and "The blue god")/5(11).
  2. Jul 09,  · UK songstress Martina Topley Bird has been rather busy the last couple of years, appearing on the latest albums by Common and Massive Attack as well as touring with the latter. She also appeared on Damon Albarn's Gorillaz "Demon days" album. "Some place simple" is her third solo release (the other two being "Quixotic" and "The blue god")/5(11).
  3. Martina Topley-Bird's Some Place Simple follows the release of her dynamite Danger Mouse-produced Blue God full-length by two years. That said, this set wasn't planned. She was actually approached by Damon Albarn who suggested recording stripped-down versions of songs from both her albums (the other is her debut, Quixotic) for his Honest Jon's imprint.8/
  4. Some Place Simple is the third studio album by British vocalist and songwriter Martina naheasontelifa.puttvabwallveponcisolezytofouli.coed between and , the album consists of eleven stripped-down versions of previous songs, and four new ones composed for the record. The album features contributions from Brian Burton, David Holmes, Chloe Paige, and Josh Klinghoffer.. Track listingGenre: Electronic, indie rock.
  5. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Martina Topley Bird* - Some Place Simple at Discogs. Complete your Martina Topley Bird* collection/5(22).
  6. Explore releases from Martina Topley-Bird at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Martina Topley-Bird at the Discogs Marketplace. Martina Topley Bird* Some Place Simple (Album) 4 versions: Honest Jon's Records Martina Topley Bird* Baby Blue (Single) 3 versions: Independiente: BLUE1: UK: Sell This Version: 3 versions.
  7. May 12,  · Baby Blue Martina Topley-Bird. Produced by Danger Mouse. Album The Blue God. Baby Blue Lyrics. I don't think you should wait nor a minute more 'Cause she's a girl that you've been waiting for.
  8. Jan 06,  · Martina Topley Bird Baby Blue 2. Martina Topley Bird Phoenix 3. Martina Topley Bird Lying 4. Martina Topley Bird Da Da Da 5. Martina Topley Bird Orchids 6.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *