Hag - The Breeders - Last Splash (Cassette, Album)

Great seller. Would buy again. Customers who bought this item also bought. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. All Nerve. Mountain Battles. Superunknown 20th Anniversary. American Thighs. Trompe le Monde. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers.

The band was first formed by Kim Deal and Tanya Donelly in Originally intended as a side-project for Deal and Donelly while still in their full-time bands Pixies and Throwing Muses, respectively, The Breeders quickly became Deal's primary recording outlet.

The band has had several lineup changes over the years, with frontwoman Kim Deal being the band's sole continuous member; Deal… read more. Originally intended as a side-project for Deal and Don… read more. Originally intended as a side-project for Deal and Donelly while still in their full-time bands Pixi… read more. Similar Artists Play all.

Trending Tracks 1. Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Divine Hammer.

Driving On 9. I Just Wanna Get Along. Invisible Man. Mad Lucas. New Year. New Year Demo. No Aloha. Roi reprise. More Albums. Artists - B. Hag is found on the album Last Splash.

The Breeders — Hag. Coastal cut-throat! You dirty switch, You're on again All night, all night, all night Under the stars Under their light All over the girl Only looks bright You're just like a woman Hag You're just like a woman You're on again But sometimes Under the stars Under their light You're everything right You're on again! Hag song meanings. British Phonographic Industry. Select albums in the Format field. Select Silver in the Certification field. Recording Industry Association of America.

The Breeders. Live in Stockholm Safari Head to Toe Fate to Fatal. Categories : The Breeders albums albums 4AD albums. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file.

Die Pixies sind meine Lieblingsgruppe. Trotzdem habe ich Last Splash von The Breeders erst viel, viel zu spät entdeckt. Dabei ist es so ein großartiges Album! Nicht ganz so brillant wie die Pixies, aber Kim und Kelley Deal, Josephine Wiggs und Jim MacPherson haben hier Musik geschaffen, die alle Nirvana-, Pixies-, Foo Fighters-Fans lieben werden!/5(67).

9 thoughts on “Hag - The Breeders - Last Splash (Cassette, Album)

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Last Splash on Discogs. Label: 4AD - • Format: Cassette Album • Country: Canada • Genre: Rock • /5(5).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Last Splash on Discogs.5/5(1).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Last Splash on Discogs. Label: Shock (2) - SHOCK MC ,4AD - SHOCK MC • Format: Cassette Album • Country: Australia • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock, Alternative Rock.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Last Splash on Discogs. Label: Elektra - 9 • Format: Cassette Album, Club Edition • Country: US • .
  5. Thanks to good timing and some great singles, the Breeders' second album, Last Splash, turned them into the alternative rock stars that Kim Deal's former band, the Pixies, always seemed on the verge of naheasontelifa.puttvabwallveponcisolezytofouli.co by Deal's twin sister Kelley-- with whom Kim started the band while they were still in their teens -- the group expanded on the driving, polished sound of the Safari EP.
  6. "Hag" is a good representation of the eclectic nature of the Breeders' second LP, the platinum-selling Last Splash. The song draws deeply from the quirky sound of Kim Deal's previous group, the Pixies, as well as the serene, flowing rock that characterized the English shoegazer movement of the late '80s and early '90s, pioneered by My Bloody Valentine and fostered by the likes of Ride, amongst.
  7. Last Splash is the second album by American indie rock band the Breeders, released on August 31, Originally formed as a side project for Pixies bassist Kim Deal, the Breeders quickly became her primary recording outlet. Last Splash peaked at number 33 on the Billboard albums chart, and by June , the album had been certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America.
  8. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Breeders - Last Splash at Discogs. Complete your The Breeders collection.
  9. The Breeders are an alternative rock band based in Dayton, Ohio, USA. The band was first formed by Kim Deal and Tanya Donelly in Originally intended as a side-project for Deal and Donelly while still in their full-time bands Pixies and Throwing Muses, respectively, The Breeders quickly became Deal's primary recording outlet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *