Lift - Poets Of The Fall - Signs Of Life (Vinyl, LP, Album)

This is their first album and each track is a classic. Now over 10 years later they are still producing works of art in cd form. This stands the test of time and it is just a shame that they are not well known in 'the West'. Still for those in the know they are our special secret. It's a long time since I bought an album where ALL the tracks are good to listen to repeatedly.

I do a lot of driving with my job, sometimes I listen to the CD over and over and over in my car! I also like the fact that the songs are so varied.

When are you guys going to tour here in Spain? Report abuse. I fell in love with the song "Lift" when I heard it as the background music of some Youtube video and I couldn't stop listening to it! Every song is easy to listen too, beautiful in its own way and just brilliant. Mark's voice is utterly addictive and distinct and the lyrics are great. Defiantly one of my top favourite bands ever!

There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us.

Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping. Listen Now with Amazon Music. Amazon Music Unlimited. A limited vinyl-edition was released on the band's official webshop on 19 January The booklet contains song lyrics as well as the special code to "elusive bonus" features on the band's official website, which include a remix of the song Lift and several wallpapers based on booklet artworks and the Lift video.

Get promoted. In Lyrics. By Artist. Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September View all similar artists.

View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags rock alternative rock alternative finnish progressive rock Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. Signs of Life Poets of the Fall , listeners. Times when I just can't Bring myself to say it loud 'Fraid that what I'll say comes out somehow awry That is when it seems We move in circles day to… View full lyrics. Play track. Artist images 69 more.

They gained their first fame by recording the title theme of Max Payne 2, Late Goodbye. In June it was later released as a single and followed by Lift in September, which turned out to be a big hit.

Their first album, Signs of Life was released in January and immediately went to number one on the Finnish Top40 list and remained on the chart for over a … read more. They gaine… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April It starts out with a close up view of a roach.

Then pans out to the singer who is in prison before a parole board. He releases a butterfly. They do a Roscharsch test and he tries to tell them it looks like a butterfly but the board thinks he's crazy. It's the buterfly that gives the video meaning. But anyway, I love Poets of the Fall and this is a great song. Um, actually, they're moths. The rapid relay of pictures in the video also made me think murder or something, and the way the woman kept appearing with this cold sort of glare made me think he likes her but she thinks he's crazy, or something.

Flag mewtan on November 05, General Comment He doesn't know why they do mean stuff to each other when they both know they love each other so much. Might as well add that before the last sentence of the fourth paragraph. If you cut a little bit of the first paragraph which is a bit general if you ask me then you could merge the second paragraph with the first. Nice read though. I pos'd. Their newer material is less similar to standard mainstream rock than this. I just may give this a shot.

Never heard of this band, might give em a listen later on tonight. All the inane copycat bands are the ones who are responsible for any stagnation. I know that alt rock is a very broad term, but when most people hear that phrase they think of a more specific style. Good review. Revolution Roulette would be by fav album of theirs.

Official website of Poets of the Fall. Tour dates, shop, discography, lyrics, contact info.

9 thoughts on “Lift - Poets Of The Fall - Signs Of Life (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Signs of Life is the debut album by the Finnish alternative rock band Poets of the naheasontelifa.puttvabwallveponcisolezytofouli.co was released on 19 January and debuted at number-one on the Finnish charts. The album was certified platinum on 26 April and remained in the Top 40 for more than one year (56 weeks).The album was released on the iTunes Music Shop in Finland, Norway, Denmark and Sweden in August Genre: Indie rock.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Signs Of Life on Discogs. Label: Insomniac (2) - POTFLP • Format: 2x, Vinyl LP, Album • 5/5(1).
  3. Poets of the Fall (Potf) is the Convergence of Rock Singer and Irish Trad Buff, Mark, Jazz Guitarist Ollie, and Industrial-machine-trance-man Captain Out of Finland. The First Single "Late Goodbye" off their 'signs of Life' Album Already a Hit with Gamers Worldwide Via the "Max Payne 2" Video Game/5(67).
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Signs Of Life on Discogs. Label: Insomniac (4) - POTF,Playground Music Scandinavia (2) - POTF • Format: CD Album, Unofficial Release • Country: Russia • Genre: Rock • Style: Pop Rock, Indie Rock5/5(1).
  5. Apr 02,  · Signs of Life, an Album by Poets of the Fall. Released 19 January on Insomniac (catalog no. POTF; CD). Genres: Pop Rock. Featured peformers: Marko Saaresto (vocals, aka_text artwork role_id aka_text), Olli Tukiainen (guitar), Markus Kaarlonen (keyboards), Poets of the Fall (songwriter, recording engineer, producer), Pauli Saastamoinen (aka_text {mastering engineer} /5(3).
  6. rows · Poets of the Fall is a rock band formed in in Helsinki, Finland composed of singer .
  7. Jul 20,  · Listen to Signs Of Life songs Online on JioSaavn. English music album by Poets Of The Fall 1. Lift - Poets Of The Fall, 2. Overboard - Poets Of The Fall, 3. Late Goodbye - Poets Of The Fall, 4. Don't Mess With Me - Poets Of The Fall, 5. 3 AM - Poets Of The Fall.
  8. "Lift" is a song by the Finnish rock band Poets of the Fall. It is the second single released from their debut album, Signs of Life. The song was released in Finland on 9 September, The song reached #8 on the Finnish Top 40 and stayed there for 11 consecutive weeks. It contains two versions of the title track, as well as the B-side, The Beautiful Ones.
  9. You lift my spirit, take me higher, make me fly, Touch the moon up in the sky, when you are mine Poets Of The Fall Lyrics. album: "Signs Of Life" () Lift. Overboard. Late Goodbye. Don't Mess With Me. 3 AM. Stay. Seek You Out. Shallow. Everything Fades. Someone Special. Illusion & .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *